Menu   

Festivals & Holidays

5776 HOLIDAYS (2015-2016)


Saturday, September 5 S’lichot
Sunday, September 13 Erev Rosh Hashanah
Monday, September 14 Rosh Hashanah I
Tuesday, September 15 Rosh Hashanah II
Sunday, September 20 Kever Avot Service Mount Sinai Memorial Parks and Mortuaries
Tuesday, September 22 Erev Yom Kippur/Kol Nidre
Wednesday, September 23 Yom Kippur – YIZKOR
Sunday, September 27 Erev Sukkot
Monday, September 28 Sukkot I
Tuesday, September 29 Sukkot II
Saturday, October 3 Sukkot VI
Sunday, October 4 Sukkot VII
Monday, October 5 Shmini Atzeret – YIZKOR
Tuesday, October 6 Simchat Torah
Sunday, December 6 Hanukkah – 1st Candle
Monday, December 7 Hanukkah – First Day
Sunday, December 14 Hanukkah – Eighth Day
Monday, January 25 Tu B’Shvat
Friday, April 22 Erev Pesach – First Seder
Saturday, April 23 Pesach – First Day
Sunday, April 24 Pesach – Second Day
Friday, April 29 Pesach – Seventh Day
Saturday, April 30 Pesach – Eighth Day – YIZKOR
Wednesday, May 4 Erev Yom Ha Shoah
Thursday, May 5 Yom Ha Shoah – Holocaust Remembrance Day
Thursday, May 26 Lag B’Omer
Saturday, June 11 Erev Shavuot
Sunday, June 12 Shavout – First Day
Monday, June 13 Shavuot – Second Day – YIZKOR
Sunday, August 13 Erev Tisha B’Av
Sunday, August 14 Tisha B’Av

5777 HOLIDAYS (2016-2017)


Saturday, September 24 S’lichot
Sunday, October 2 Erev Rosh Hashanah
Monday, October 3 Rosh Hashanah I
Tuesday, October 4 Rosh Hashanah II
Sunday, October 9 Kever Avot Service Mount Sinai Memorial Parks and Mortuaries
Tuesday, October 11 Erev Yom Kippur/Kol Nidre
Wednesday, October 12 Yom Kippur – YIZKOR
Sunday, October 16 Erev Sukkot
Monday, October 17 Sukkot I
Tuesday, October 18 Sukkot II
Saturday, October 22 Sukkot VI
Sunday, October 23 Sukkot VII
Monday, October 24 Shmini Atzeret – YIZKOR
Tuesday, October 25 Simchat Torah
Saturday, December 24 Hanukkah – 1st Candle
Sunday, December 25 Hanukkah – First Day
Sunday, January 1 Hanukkah – Eighth Day
Saturday, February 11 Tu B’Shvat
Saturday, March 11 Erev Purim
Sunday, March 12 Purim
Monday, April 10 Erev Pesach – First Seder
Tuesday, April 11 Pesach – First Day
Wednesday, April 12 Pesach – Second Day
Monday, April 17 Pesach – Seventh Day
Tuesday, April 18 Pesach – Eighth Day – YIZKOR
Wednesday, April 23 Erev Yom Ha Shoah
Thursday, April 24 Yom Ha Shoah – Holocaust Remembrance Day
Sunday, May 14 Lag B’Omer
Tuesday, May 30 Erev Shavuot
Wednesday, May 31 Shavout – First Day
Thursday, June 1 Shavuot – Second Day – YIZKOR
Monday, July 31 Erev Tisha B’Av
Tuesday, August 1 Tisha B’Av