Menu   

Office Hours

Monday – 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday – 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday – 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday – 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Friday – 8:30 am – 4:00 pm (office closes at 3:00pm in winter months in observance of Shabbat)
Saturday – Closed
Sunday – Closed

Sinai Temple Offices are closed in observance of the holidays as indicated:

Date 2016-17 Holidays Offices Closed
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Saturday, September 24 S’lichot
Sunday, October 2 Erev Rosh Hashanah
Monday, October 3 Rosh Hashanah I
Tuesday, October 4 Rosh Hashanah II
Sunday, October 9 Kever Avot Service Mount Sinai Memorial Parks and Mourtuaries
Tuesday, October 11 Erev Yom Kippur/Kol Nidre
Wednesday, October 12 Yom Kippur – YIZKOR
Sunday, October 16 Erev Sukkot
Monday, October 17 Sukkot I
Tuesday, October 18 Sukkot II
Saturday, October 22 Sukkot VI
Sunday, October 23 Sukkot VII
Monday, October 24 Shmini Atzeret – YIZKOR
Tuesday, October 25 Simchat Torah
Friday, November 11 Veteran’s Day
Thurs – Fri, Nov 24 – 25 Thanksgiving
Saturday, December 24 Hanukkah – 1st Candle
Sunday, December 25 Hanukkah – First Day
Sunday, December 25 Christmas Day
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day (Observed)
Saturday, December 31 Hanukkah – Eighth Candle
Sunday, January 1 Hanukkah – Eighth Day
Sunday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2 New Year’s Day (Observed)
Monday, January 16 M.L.King Day
Saturday, February 11 Tu B’Shvat
Monday, February 20 President’s Day
Monday, April 10 Erev Pesach – First Seder
Tuesday, April 11 Pesach – First Day
Wednesday, April 12 Pesach – Second Day
Monday, April 17 Pesach – Seventh Day
Tuesday, April 18 Pesach – Eighth Day – YIZKOR
Monday, April 24 Yom HaShoah – Holocaust Remembrance Day
Monday, May 1 Yom HaZikaron – Israeli Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 2 Yom Ha’atzmaut – Israeli Independence Day
Wednesday, May 24 Yom Yerushalayim – Jerusalem Day
Sunday, May 14 Lag B’Omer
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 30 Erev Shavuot
Wednesday, May 31 Shavout – First Day
Thursday, June 1 Shavuot- Second Day – YIZKOR
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, July 31 Erev Tisha B’Av
Tuesday, August 1 Tisha B’Av