Sinai Successes

2018 Sisterhood Torah Fund Luncheon

On Tuesday, March 20, over 150 Sinai Temple members and friends joined Sinai Temple Sisterhood for the 2018 Torah Fund Luncheon. The afternoon’s honorees included Ha’Yay Olam Award recipients Deborah Eisen Weinstein and Rabbi Jason Fruithandler, and Hannah Lippert Award recipient, longtime Sinai Temple leader and educator, Rachelle Marcus. The atmosphere was festive and celebratory. Both the honorees and presenters struck an emotional chord. All three honorees spoke of the importance of their Jewish identity, strong sense of community here at Sinai, and the vital need to give back, a core tenet of Sisterhood’s mission. The afternoon concluded with inspirational music by Cantor Lisa Peicott and Joy Weiser.

The Sinai Temple Sisterhood Torah Fund Campaign runs each year from July through April. The fund helps educate rabbis and cantors in the Conservative movement. For more information on Sinai Temple Sisterhood Torah Fund, please click HERE or contact [email protected].


Comments are closed.